Rose of Versailles Volume 09

4 Nov

Volume 9

Just one more to go!

13 Responses to “Rose of Versailles Volume 09”

  1. anon November 4, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    thank you very much!

  2. gilgamesh November 4, 2012 at 2:02 am #

    You rocks! Thank you very much!
    This is… one of the greatest manga of all time…

  3. Kitty November 4, 2012 at 3:51 am #

    My gosh this is exciting! Thank you!!

  4. Liz November 4, 2012 at 5:03 am #

    Thank you so much for scanlating Rose of Versailles! I’m really enjoying it. Will you also be doing the Rose of Versailles Gaiden and Eikou no Napoleon?

    • rovscans November 4, 2012 at 10:43 am #

      I mentioned this in a comment on another post, but this was a one-time thing for me. I did look into those series though, and I found that Napoleon uses furigana sparingly (I don’t think that I’m a level at which I’d be comfortable reading without it), and the Gaiden scans I could find are not very good quality, I’m sure I’d be straining my eyes if I did them; Orpheus no Mado was the same.
      It’s not a definite no, but not for now at least.

  5. twolionss November 4, 2012 at 9:33 am #

    omgomgomg, thanks so much again!

  6. NOUF November 4, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    thanks so much!!!
    can you please translate the side story??please!!

  7. Nacchi November 5, 2012 at 7:22 am #

    You are doing such an exceptional job on Rose of Versailles that I had to thank you! It really is thrilling and a true classic, and we have you to thank for bringing it to a wide English-speaking audience. THANK YOU so much for all your hard, fast-paced work and best of luck on the final volume!

  8. Sakura5499 November 6, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Can’t open any of these 😦

    • rovscans November 6, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

      If you want to unpack them you’ll need 7zip. Although, if you’re using Honeyview/CDisplay/MMCE/[insert manga reader of your choice], there’s no need for that.

  9. Jelly November 6, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    Thank you so much!

  10. Hota-chan November 13, 2012 at 3:51 am #

    ty so much! 😀

  11. Torun November 13, 2012 at 4:18 pm #

    Thank you, again!

    I could do Orpheus no Mado scans if you ever need them =)

Leave a Reply

