Rose of Versailles Volume 10

18 Nov

Volume 10

A typo: 17 And that’s it! Hope you all enjoy, it’s been great working on this series. ETA: Several people have asked if I’ll translate something else now, so I’ll just put this here. Short answer: I might someday, but not for now, at least not in the immediate future.

24 Responses to “Rose of Versailles Volume 10”

  1. Coccyzus November 18, 2012 at 1:02 am #

    Woah, no way, can’t believe after all these years it’s all over. Thank you for the hard work. I saw the anime over 15 years ago, and I own the whole thing in Chinese and Japanese. I have downloaded but never read the English scans. Now I can go through the whole thing! Woo hoo! Thank you again!

  2. Rae November 18, 2012 at 1:19 am #

    Thank you 🙂

    I wanted to read this series ever since I watched the anime a few months ago.

  3. gilgamesh November 18, 2012 at 1:46 am #

    Thank you so much for your hardwork!!!
    I really love this manga. It’s published in my country a long ago, and I read it when I was a child. Ehehehe, and some scenes even got cut 😉
    Thank you thank you so much!!! ( ‘3’)<3<3<3

  4. mierten November 18, 2012 at 2:28 am #

    Thanks so much. It is nice reading a series knowing you won’t be left hanging at the next to last volume.
    So, what is next?

  5. Zach Rosenberg November 18, 2012 at 4:56 am #

    I’m stunned. Amazing work. Thank you! Think you may ever want to help translate any other unloved classics?

  6. socru November 18, 2012 at 6:31 am #

    Never thought there’d be a day when I would see this scanlated completely. Thank you very much.

  7. Jelly November 18, 2012 at 2:09 pm #

    I am so happy right now. Thank you so much for all your hard work! I’ve been looking forward to reading the manga for so long.

  8. theo November 18, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    Could you start working on the sequel? “Eikou no Napoleon”

  9. romance16 November 18, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    Are you going to pick up something else now?

  10. BB November 19, 2012 at 3:58 am #

    Nearly burst into tears of joy when I saw that this beautiful series has now been completely scanlated. THANK YOU!! I know how I’m going to be spending my next break.

  11. Tan November 19, 2012 at 6:23 am #

    It’s finally over, I almost can’t believe it! Thank you very much!

  12. Panbear November 21, 2012 at 11:26 pm #

    I really appreciate that you guys managed to finish scanlating this series! I remember starting it years ago out of intrigue and stopping because there were only a few chapters out. I had very little hope that I would ever get to read the whole story. I can’t wait to read it all now.
    Have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  13. Anonymous November 25, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Thank you for your hard work.

  14. jimmy January 8, 2013 at 10:30 am #

    Fuck yeah, this is exactly what scanlators should be doing. This is one of the greatest and most influential manga of all time and your work on it is very much appreciated.

  15. Eq January 11, 2013 at 11:06 am #

    Thank you so much for doing this, I just finished reading this series and it blew me away. If you ever feel like translating again, I’d be happy to help (I can basically do everything else). Again, great work!

  16. Deanna April 5, 2013 at 9:44 pm #

    Thank you. I read Japanese but it made me so sad to think that English readers couldn’t experience the incredible story as well. RoV is seriously a part of manga history. You are amazing.

  17. a June 12, 2013 at 5:22 pm #

    Sweet RoV translator and editor-

    I’ve been thinking about you guys and just purchased the copy of Margaret that contains the return of RoV Andre focused chapter!

    I am sending this message to let you know that I am ready to take the book apart if you need raws for translation (And there will also be another chapter in October)

    • rovscans June 12, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

      Translator here – I didn’t know there was a new chapter! If you can scan it I’d be happy to translate it, but fair warning, I’m rather busy with rl and I can’t say when I’ll have it ready. Thank you!

      • a July 26, 2013 at 8:47 pm #

        I’m sorry for taking so long to get back here, I was actually thinking that you’d use my email for contact. Anyway, I will be able to scan the chapter shortly and I’ll be sure to buy the October issue to share as well — Should I leave a link here or email them somewhere?

      • rovscans July 27, 2013 at 9:09 pm #

        @a: sent you an email, I hope you got it.

  18. soberanamaldad August 20, 2013 at 9:24 pm #

    Hello, wow, this is a great work! Im a very fan of Riyoko Ikeda’s workart. I’m sending this comment to ask you, are you interest in translate Orpheus no mado or Eroica to english?
    I have a spanish scanlation team, and we already have 16 volumes on spanish! If you want and you know spanish, I’ll share you cleaned scans!! What you think about it? I’ll be waiting for you answer ^^

    • rovscans August 21, 2013 at 2:31 pm #

      Thank you very much, but at the moment I don’t think I can commit myself to a project this size. It’s really cool that they’re being translated to other languages though; I’ll try to check it out sometime.

      • soberanamaldad January 17, 2014 at 6:55 pm #

        Thanks for your quickly answer

  19. soberanamaldad January 17, 2014 at 7:04 pm #

    Hello, Thanks for your answer, I have some news since then. I have already scanlated the new gaidens of Versailles no bara (Andre and Girodelle’s gaidens), the same of the Margaret magazine. I hope you’ll be interested translate it to english, and we can do the typesetting and cleaning stuff.

    If you want to send me your email I’ll send you the japanese raws and you’ll be able to see how many pages are.

    Thanks for all, see ya!

Leave a Reply

